Newbie on my shelf

Sorry for the long radio silence, I’m still not done moving flats and I’m swamped with work from my new teaching job. Busy busy busy! So busy that by now it’s the fourth (!!) week that I’m reading Robert Galbraith/JKR’s third Cormoran Strike novel… shame on me! I used to be a one-book-per-day kinda person!

And now: The Gracekeepers!20160310_190624

I was really excited about this book and I’ve already read the first few pages. Loving it so far. The world in the book is kind of steampunk-y, mixed with a little bit of Waterworld thrown in. At least, that’s my first impression.

Last but not least: spot the error on my table cloth! That’s what I have to look at during breakfast 😉 Makes me wonder whether the table cloth designer didn’t know how to use spell check or how to copy-paste…

Have a lovely weekend!

Kommentar verfassen

