Thing of the day: Library in a box

I haven’t done one of these in quite a while ^^

So here we go: the library in a box, or: in this case, shoe box! Travel size!

20160207_115835

„LIBRARY IN A BOX“! WHAT A GREAT NAME!

Why, thank you! I came up with that on my own! Like devil-in-a-box but with books! Duh.

WHEN DID YOU COME UP WITH IT?

While studying for my exams. I ran out of shelf space and the infamous „Reclam-Heftchen“ (small-sized booklets by a German publisher named Reclam) fit nicely into shoe boxes. Stackable boxes. So that there’s even more space for books, hehe.

PIMP YOUR BOX!

Postcards, stickers, manly wrapping paper aka aluminum foil – there are no limits to your imagination! Or just go for monochromatic shoe boxes like I did.

WHERE DO WE KEEP IT?

Next to our bed! Because we need our books even in the middle of the night! In case of a reading emergency.

AND AN ADVANTAGE I RECENTLY DISCOVERED…

… your books are already neatly boxed up when you move flat! Yeah!

PS: I’ll try to keep posting regularly but I’m about to start a new job and I’m in the middle of moving to a new apartment and the only „book“ that’s not in a box is my kindle. So I’m catching up on all the ebooks that I bought months ago, was looking forward to for a really long time but never got around to reading. Don’t know why that keeps happening…

Just started „Career of Evil“, the third Cormoran Strike book by Robert Galbraith/JKR. Loving it.

Kommentar verfassen

