She’s alive!

Hello dearies,

I’m back from the dead! No, wait, I’m just back from the last round of my state exams. Disadvantage of oral exams: they’re oral. Advantage 1: they’re only 30 minutes long. Advantage 2: you get your grades immediately afterwards. And what can I say: I absolutely nailed it! Got a 1,0 in both (that’s the best grade in the German system).

I’ve read/started reading a few books in the last few days, but I hadn’t finished any of them until this morning, so you’ll have to be patient for a few more days until a have a new review for you.

Instead, I have a few wise words by J.K. Rowling for you today, on the subjects of morality, having faith in others, trying to overcome boundaries and animosity, and people seeing themselves in her characters. More specifically, why did Dumbledore climb a hill and meet the Death Eater Snape although he couldn’t know what Snape’s intentions were?

Here you go: http://www.twitlonger.com/show/n_1sno25c

Kommentar verfassen

